Why do I stay up all night and drink?

Why do I sit up all night!  I drink my wine, I fall asleep, wake up and drink again.  It’s like I’m afraid to go to sleep.  The funny part is I don’t feel that bad.  I guess mania is happening right now.  I’m about to tears right now because I’m desperately seeking help.  I’m at my wits.  I’m trying to accomplish so many things right now that I’m confused.  My stomach is churning, my head is swimming and I have no one to talk to.  I’m going to try and find some help, but it  has to be cheap since I don’t have a job nor insurance.  So that’s my goal for today is to get help.  I have a job interview next week and I want to be read for it. HELP!

2 thoughts on “Why do I stay up all night and drink?

  1. Thank you for your words. I was in rehab for 7 weeks about 8 or 9 years ago and then put in a half way type house for almost 6 months. Didn’t drink nothing. I people around me so I didn’t think about it. I left and moved to Austin and once I started feeling scared and alone I started drinking again. Not as much. I went to AA a lot in fact, daly we went. Than I just didn’t feel it – I didn’t feel it happening to me that people feel when their in AA so I quit. I’m hoping I get accepted into a research trial on some medications for Bipolar, I have dual which means bipolar with alcohol. The meds are suppose to stop the alcohol craving that comes with bipolar. I drink to stop the manic. I’ve really slowed down since I started my business and working part time at another job because I don’t have much free time and I think writing and corresponding with people like do help. So I do appreciate your words and come back when you can. I like to hear all the encouraging words.

  2. bonesxxx says:

    Help is free, it comes with those words you,ve written. Do you know of Alcoholics Anonymous? Have you heard of it and don’t want to try it?
    I’m a recovering drunk of 30+ years, AA and the spirituality (not religion) has kept me sober for some time now. I wanted it this time, I was hopeless and felt helpless. When you read this hit me up. I can tell you more. First thing, try to stop drinking for now and get a clear head to give some thought to suggestions from another alcoholic who has been where your at and found a better way.
    Peace be with you…
    http://bonesxxx.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

