My Second Day On Carbamazepine & Lorezpam for Bipolar

I’m going to keep you up to date on this drug I have never heard of.  I got it from a mental health clinic. Where the nurse practitioner read a book to decide what drug I should take.  I was on Prozac and I was taking Lithium but took myself off of them.  Why?  I don’t know.  One minute you think you have bipolar and then the next minute you do.  I guess we use bipolar for the odd things we say or do – makes a great excuse.  Mother will ask, “Why are you running around here with you chicken cut off?”  ” It’s Bipolar, Mom.”

I don’t know what normal is any more.  I do know since I   this Carbamazepine that I do feel weird.  I’m high!  Really High!.  Yesterday was staggering all over the place.  I went to bed very early just to not feel it any more.  I itched all night.  Just like I do when I take Hydrocodone. Itch, Itch, Itch!  I haven’t taken the Lorezpam yet I’m going to eat first.  I’m still staggering a little and typing is a little hard.  But I’m doing it.  I’m so glad I don’t have a temp job today.  Whew!.

I’m going to call to see what the status of my Social Security Disabilities Benefits.  I also have Hepatitis that I need to get treated and have not had the time or money.   I’m just going day by day  not know when I’m dong to fall over and die.    In the meantime, I try to do what I can and that’s write.

My life has been very boring lately.  Just sitting home watch TV,adding items to sell on eBay, and writing.  If I didn’t have that I would just fade away.

Boy I’m having a tough time writing this drug is making me spacey and I keep misspelling words.  My mind is heavy and spacey feeling.  Boy I hope this goes away.  I’m trying to drink coffee to see if it would help – so far not good.

Well I’ll be back later when the drug kind of mellows out.  I hope it doesn’t kill me.

Leave a Reply

