Withdrawing from Effexor Is Not Easy-Get Ready for a Roller Coaster Ride

It’s been about two weeks since I started weaning myself off of Effexor.  I never know what to expect when the ride is coming the time release  has a mind of its own.  The side effects have ranged from being very tired mania, sweating, confusion, and anxiety. I never know how I’m going to  feel or react.  It the even the drug gives me mania. I breathe like I just ran a  race, I’m hyper, can’t sleep, but I get a lot done and I get many creative ideas.

I must  interrupt here – part of anxiety today was trying to watch the Dallas Cowboy game.  I’ve moved to North Carolina and the game is not on here. I’ve been trying everything to just listen to in the radio. I’ve tried and  now I just want to know the score is.  I’m a Dallas Cowboy crazy fan.  Yep, the mania set in.

I just hope weaning off this medication works. Time will tell what direction I should take.

One thought on “Withdrawing from Effexor Is Not Easy-Get Ready for a Roller Coaster Ride

Leave a Reply

