Can Daylight Savings Time Affect My Mood?

This made sound far fetch, but I tell you I have felt very off-balance since Daylight Savings Time went into effect.   I’ve been staying up until 3 or 4 am watching TV or dazzling on my computer.  Sometimes I fall asleep with my fingers still on the keys, tv going and lights on-not good.  When I don’t get enough rest sends me into depression and irritability.

I went to my psychiatrist and she wants me to start taking Lithium ER 450mg the extended release dose.blood count my Lithium has been low and she has been trying to get me to take it.  I let her write the prescription and then I checked online for the cost, Wow wee!  Very expensive even though I have Medicare and Humana. I was a little surprise!  The regular Litium is not nearly as expensive.  I’ve never heard of Lithium ER so I’m a little apprehensive to spend that much money and not work for me.  I’ve got a basket full of pills that was prescribed and could not take them.  A lot of money in that basket!

I’ve got to get motivated it’s almost the weekend!

Leave a Reply

