I Can’t Sleep! Again

I’ve been really busy all day long.  I woke up at 4:30am this morning!  Just couldn’t go back to sleep because there was so much going through my mind. It’s been non-stop all day long. Now, here it is 3:00am in the morning and I’m still wide awake.  It’s all about my photography.

I set up shop at Etsy.com, but not much this time of the morning.  I don’t know why I can’t bring myself to go to bed.  My mind keeps saying just stay up don’t go to sleep.  I can do it! The other part says go to sleep!  I just can’t do it.  How do I break this cycle?

It’s not good to go without sleep.  Not good on the bipolar person.  I bet if were to put down my computer, and turn off the light something will happen.  Let’s see what happens.

5 thoughts on “I Can’t Sleep! Again

  1. It must be horrendous. I have every sympathy for you.
    I have found Indian visualisation techniques bring attention to how to start balancing ourselves. I don’t know if this is something you would be open to, though. Very often people reach levels of desperation before trying out complementary techniques, which are normally designed to benefit the person as an individual, in a holistic manner.
    Have you tried anything complementary/holistic before?

  2. Have you discussed caffeine intake and diet with your GP? I guess you probably have. I’m writing some articles just now on the relationship between caffeine and mood disorders:
    http://achilleshealing.wordpress.com/caffeine/caffeine-insomnia-and-depression/
    http://achilleshealing.wordpress.com/caffeine/caffeine-related-disorders/
    If you have any knowledge you might be able to contribute to any forthcoming articles, I’d be most interested.
    I will shortly be writing some articles on the connections between vitamins/minerals and depression e.g. there is a link between magnesium deficiency and depression.

    Cheersfor now,

    Alyson

    • Jewells says:

      Thank you for your thoughts. I only drink coffee in the morning. But it’s a good thought. I’d be happy to contribute any knowledge I have in the future.

    • Thank you! How much coffee do you drink in the morning? What about the possibility of magnesium deficiency…has that been checked out?
      In many areas I see imbalance in people’s lives and, through my study of yoga, I have learned to notice what is missing for people. I think this can have an impact on mood swings.
      Obviously everyone is an individual, so what might be contributing to your insomnia may be completely different from someone else.
      Perhaps just try to become aware of where there is imbalance in your life.

      Alyson

Leave a Reply

