Not Feeling Anything

This is the way I’m feeling today – Anxious and nothing..  Why? I have so many feelings contained inside of me, and I’m blocking them off so I don’t feel them. But then another side of me takes over and I start feeling anxious and I can’t breathe. Does this make sense to you?

I’m in one of those states when I feel everything is going so well – then suddenly, I feel they’re not. I  become very overwhelmed, and the confidence I had before seems to be fading away.

My photography is what I have, and I’m feeling very negative right now.  Why? I think all my work sucks!  Tomorrow, I may think different, but today – it fails. I’m feeling really stuck.

I know this to will past.  I just hate these days.

2 thoughts on “Not Feeling Anything

  1. I completely agree with your statement, “that a person with disabilities can be colorful, creative and passionate.” I feel that way, but the medications I’m on stifle a lot of my creativity. I’m on Lamictal, Neurontin, and Saphris. The Saphris really stifles any emotions I may have, and it slows my cognitive abilties.

    • Jewells says:

      I understand. Lamictal – I didn’t like and the other two I’ve never heard of. I’ve taken many other meds and I just could not operate. One almost killed me the other made me paranoid and then there were hallucinations. I use to hear voices all the time and now I don’t. Just my inner voice. I still have moment of nothing. My doctor prescribed the Lithium 450 ER and I stopped it after a week. It made me very stick.

Leave a Reply

