Feeling Overwhelmed! What to do?

 

Infinity

Infinity

For the last two days I’ve been feeling very overwhelmed to the point where I just couldn’t breathe.  Why?  Because I had to make a decision.  It’s hard for me to make decisions.  I get so overwhelmed, and I feel like I’m going to crawl out of my skin.  This is where I just want to forget everything and sink into my pathetic life.   But, I know the only way to fix it was to make a decision of kind.

I wanted to be in this art show so badly that’s coming up in two weeks.   The requirement is $75.00 for three days (which is good), and you’ll need a table and some grid displays (which is bad).  The problem?  I don’t have a table nor the grids.  I would have to go out and  buy them.  After buying a car and paying cash I have to watch  how I spend.  But, I wanted to be in this so bad!

I  felt so overwhelmed making this decision. My thoughts – I could make some money, but then I might not make any money.  Can I sell enough to cover the fees and the money I spent on the table and grids?  Then, I reminded myself there will be more shows, and I’ll be bettered prepared.  There are several shows coming up as well as Christmas.  I’ll just prepare for those.

I’m so relieved that I finally made this decision.  I’m not good at making rapid decisions or hurrying.  My first intuition when trying to make this decision was not to do it.   I let my emotions get in the way and get me confused.

Leave a Reply

