New Roommate

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can’t believe I actually let a friend of my who has bipolar and really manic move in.  It’s suppose to be for a little white like 2 weeks, but I bet it will be longer.  My friend was in the marines in Iraq and when he got home he was diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Syndrome.  He saw bad stuff.  He’s on heavy-duty medication, but it seems that his manic is not under control.  For instance, when we’re watching TV he sits there and mumbles all the way through the show.  Or he talks about who done it all through the show.  He’s always  talking.  I’ve been doing pretty good my not letting it get to me until today.  He has a way of irritating me.  He’s always right about everything.  Any time I say something it’s not right.

Under the circumstances, I think I’m doing pretty good.

I was on 950 mg of Lithium which didn’t agree with me.  In the morning I would feel nausea and when I took my pills I would head to the bathroom and lose the pills I had taken.  Then came the other part – diarrhea.  I thought I wasn’t going to be able to leave the house.

I took myself off that new dose of Lithium and now I’m taking the other two pills differently.  One in the morning and one at night.  It’s okay.  I don’t get manic unless some makes me that way by asking too many questions.  Questioning me on whether I’m doing something right.  Or, treating me like I don’t know anything.  That’s my three pet peeves.

I like my so I’ll do what I can to help him get on his feet.  Besides he  helps me out around the house and good company on movie night.

Leave a Reply

