I Found Me – Bipolar Woman

Famous Boulder at Ft. Fisher

Famous Boulders at Ft. Fisher

I moved to Wilmington, NC in 2011 to be near my son and grandchildren.  First thing I did was find a doctor to make sure I didn’t run out of Lithium, along my antidepressants.  My antidepressants changed periodically until I found the right one – Celexa.  I have fought hard to get to where I am now.  I quit drinking and smoking three years ago and sought help for my bipolar, made a change in my life by moving to a new environment, and sought help for my illness.  I haven’t looked by.

One of the first things I did was set up a Facebook Account – best thing I’d ever done.  Well not the only one.  With Facebook I found out about the website meetup.com.  I’ve always been a  photographer, but just never continued pursuing when I got sick.  I  joined a camera group and began meeting other photographers.  It was great speaking to other people who enjoyed the same thing.

Now, I’m known as a great photographer in this little town.  I had a film Camera  when I moved here, but noticed the other photographers had digital camera’s.  I had to fit in right? So I bought a Nikon Digital camera and I’m loving it. I didn’t know it was all about mathematics and I hate math.  But I taught myself and after two years I got something right.  I was and I’m not going to give up. I want to make something out of my live instead of bad memories. Plus, I want to make my children and son proud.

On Vickie Hibler Photography page you will be seeing my work in progress, and the successful photographer I have become.

Please take note that my Photography page is going through transition.

Just know you can be any body you want to be but you have to work hard at it and not give up.

Leave a Reply

