Money Pit

Make My Budget!

Make My Budget!

Do you have problems maintaining your bank statement?  Have a hard time keeping up with your money?  Maybe you don’t feel it’s important.  Yes, I’m talking about me, but it could be you too.

My money is at the bottom of the pit.  I just can’t keep it.  One day it’s there the next it’s gone.   Problem #1 I don’t write down when I use the debit card, #2 I spent it without consideration of my balance in my checking account, #3 I spend it when I get it.  Part of my sickness with Bipolar is being compulsive.

I’ve talked to my family, my therapist, friends, and myself.  What can I do?  I keep praying money will appear from  somewhere.  Maybe win the lottery?  LOL!  Yesterday, a prayer was answered – I finally received my deposit from my previous landlord.  Where’s it going?  My savings account.   My goal is to try to have enough money by the end of the month.  I get one check a month, my disability check.  

I found this link How to Budget Your Money on WiKi   and it looks like an easy system to start a budget.   I started by going through this months statement and dividing what I spend in groups i.e. gas, groceries, bills, restaurants, etc.  This is an easy way to see where your money goes.  I was amazed.

2 thoughts on “Money Pit

Leave a Reply

