I did it! I Passed My Test

DSC_0015My Art Opening for my photography was last night.  I was so afraid that no one would look at it or like it.  My problem is confidence. But, that went away last night during the event.  I sold several pieces of photography and some postcards.  I was so happy!  Not only that but a magazine and newspaper are interest in my work.  I sure needed this. It gives incentive to try more and harder. But not over do it.

I have a tendency to overdo something like once I dabbled in  jewelry – I spend so much money on findings, beads, and other needed equipment.  I bought and bought and bought, and now, I have a box of it I’ll never use.   As with photography I needed to be careful in overspending on matting, frames, getting pictures printed – the whole shebang.  To put it bluntly I’m a compulsive buyer and that’s why I’m always broke.  I wish I had someone who could take my money and teach me wisely.  But I’ve always been that way.  If I had a dime I would spend.

I just can’t comprehend the importance of not spending.  I forget what happens if I spend that dollar unwisely. I forget to write it down, I forget my doctor appointments, and on and on.  I don’t know if I’ll ever get it.  I had many opportunities to have a lot of savings for my future.  I spent it all.

Now, how did I get from my Art Gallery opening to doctor appointments.  Go figure!

 

Leave a Reply

