Giving Back Gives Back to You

I'm Free!

I’m Free!

I get so tired of sitting home and feeling sorry for myself.  Plus, the days fly back and you wonder where the days went.  You ask yourself, “What am I do with myself? Life is just passing me by.”  I’ve been staying close to home with no social life.  I use to be very outgoing and loved to have fun and flirt!  But abuse torn me down and have been living a low profile, low self-esteem, and numb life.

However, I’m now trying to make my life better.  It’s been hard with so many health issues but I felt like volunteering would help me.  And it has.  I feel so good about myself.  I work at a hospital every week – one day in the emergency room helping and listening to the patients.  I realize I’m not alone in my pain.  It’s an awakening that my life could be worse.  I also volunteer at the American Red Cross doing events, and working on the blood mobile. Both are helping others.

I’m now back at photography – photographing nature, which relaxes me.  I love the outdoors!  Great therapy!

In summary, I’m begging you, get off your butt and do something that helps others.  Maybe there’s a hobby you have been wanting to try – do what makes you feel good, it can make a total difference in your life.

It took me awhile to get the guts to do it, but I prayed, and received the strength to move on with my life.

 

Leave a Reply

