Forgiveness is My New Journey to Happiness

Vickie Hibler Photography "My New Journey"

Vickie Hibler Photography
“My New Journey”

I’ve been struggling for years to forget my past. i have had such angry and couldn’t trust anyone that I’ve never gotten into another relationship.

I wish I could have said a long time ago “Forgive him for he did not know what he was doing.” (Luke 23:35)  If I had forgiven, I would not have harbored so much anger and hatred for 37 years.  For years I didn’t have faith in God.  But things changed when I listen to my intuition and I knew it was him.

Forgiveness, takes more strength than I have. It’ll take God’s strength. I took his hand and something happened. I opened my heart up to him and let him in. I don’t feel that anger anymore.  I want to find love again.

I’m taking a new path to a new life’s journey.

Leave a Reply

