2016 Goals

 

Have you ever felt so confused on what’s really bothering you health wise? One doctor tells you you have Depression.  Another tells you your Bipolar. Your doctor keeps testing different medications on you so now you have a box of expensive bottles you can’t take.

Additionally, a doctor tells you you have he diabetes and then latter you find out from another doctor you don’t have diabetes.

I have a slew of bottles of pills and I have been misdiagnosed.  So 2016 will be the year I’m take control of my health and life.   I feel I know me better than some doctors do and I know my body.  So tired of going to one doctor paying a co-pay and he can’t help you so he sends you to another.  I’ve spend so much out-of-pocket money and this is through Medicare.

I don’t have a problem with Medicare but there are are some things they don’t pay for. I realize my new HMO will have some issues, but I wanted to try something different.  Now, I have a new primary doctor. My other one spent to much time on the computer and not listening to what I had to say.  Bad bedside manner.

I’m having appointments in January and February and hope not to go back for while.  With the exception of my psychiatrist and therapist.

Wishing you the best in 2016.

 

Leave a Reply

