Bipolar: Gone Missing

Three years ago I moved in with my parents to take care of them – both with Alzheimer’s.  As days went buy I became depressed isolating myself in the back room waiting for my name to be called.  I was called to fix the TV, cell phone, ext. The memory of both of my parents was getting worse.  I was having a hard time with this.  The problem, I stop taking care of myself.  I went in depression as well as mania.  I started having delusions, my creativity went south, and my anger increased.  I couldn’t write any more because my brain was blank.  I stop creating jewelry because I couldn’t come up with an idea.

I decided after a couple of years it was time for me to get a life.  Time for my brother to take over.  It was a hard decision, but I did move to North Carolina where my son lives. It was a risky decision having bipolar.  I have Bipolar 1 and major in manic.  It was real scary and very really guilty leaving my parents.

I will be writing my story about how bipolar/manic is effecting me today.  I  hope to keep writing – it’s been a long since I have.  I just haven’t felt like it and I’ve had brain was just on standby.  I’ve learned about bipolar by doing research and meeting other bipolar people.  I also see my medication doctor on a daily basis as well as a therapist.

2 thoughts on “Bipolar: Gone Missing

Leave a comment